You are here:  Our Waiting Adoptive Families > Meet Cassie and Caleb Z.

Meet Cassie and Caleb Z.

Adoptive family

Dear Birth Parent(s),

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us. It is an honor to introduce ourselves to you and to be considered for the opportunity to raise your child. We can only imagine the difficult and selfless decision you are making. We promise to dedicate our lives to being the best parents we can be to any child placed in our home.

We are Cassie and Caleb. We are 31 years old and are in our tenth year of marriage. We met while we were at Miami University. We both joined the same college ministry as freshmen where we became close friends and we married in 2014. We live in Delaware, Ohio and adopted our son Jack in 2020.

Our son is energetic, joyful, and active.

About Cassie. I was born in South Korea and was adopted at 4 months old into the family of two very loving parents in the Columbus suburb of Dublin, Ohio. Adoption has been part of me and my family from a young age and has really made me appreciate the gift of life and how adoption can grow a family. After graduating from Miami University in 2014 with a degree in Family Studies, I worked full-time at Ohio State while also earning a master’s degree in social work. When we adopted Jack in 2020, I decided to spend more time at home with him and am now primarily a stay-at-home mom while also working part-time for an adoption agency as a licensed social worker. In my spare time, I like to be outside with family, in coffee shops with friends, or watching Ohio State sports. At home, I enjoy baking, reading, and watching movies.

About Caleb. I grew up in the small town of West Liberty, Ohio about an hour northwest of Columbus. I have one younger brother and a very loving family. I received my bachelor’s degree in Political Science from Miami University in 2014 and my law degree from The Ohio State University in 2017. I currently work from our home as an attorney. My hobbies include hiking with Jack, watching Ohio State sports, listening to music, and reading. While I really enjoy living in Delaware, I also appreciate going back to my hometown and spending time at our family farm.

Great parents for your child
Adoption has touched our lives through Cassie’s own adoption journey and our adoption journey with Jack.

About Jack. Our son joined our family through adoption in 2020. He is three years old and so much fun. He is energetic, joyful, and active. He has tons of friends in our neighborhood who range in age from 0-10. He loves being outside on playgrounds, on his bike and scooter, or in the water. Jack is so excited to have a sibling. We talk to Jack often about adoption and honor his birth mother as often as we can. We have photos of her around our home and art to honor his heritage in his room. Since Cassie is also adopted, they share this bond and she looks forward to sharing this with any child who joins our family.

Our Life. We live in a 4-bedroom home in Delaware, Ohio. The city of Delaware has so much to offer including excellent schools, community parks, the Columbus Zoo, and a water park. We are also not far from the rest of Columbus including COSI, and other kid-friendly attractions. We live in a diverse neighborhood with tons of young families and children. We are actively involved at Rock City Church in Hilliard, Ohio which emphasizes God’s love and encourages serving the surrounding community. It has an amazing children’s ministry that our son enjoys attending every week.

Lovely young couple wants to adopt
We live in a diverse neighborhood with tons of young families and children.

Again, our deepest thanks for taking the time to read about our family. We would love to meet you and answer any questions you may have. Adoption has touched our lives through Cassie’s own adoption journey and our adoption journey with Jack, and we are filled with joy to be able to give a child what we have been given. We are committed to open adoption and will strive to maintain a relationship with you and ensure our child knows how much you love them. As you make your decision, we want you to know that we are a compassionate and caring family who want to be the best parents we can be to your child.

With Love,
Cassie, Caleb, and Jackson

Our Family at a Glance

We live in Delaware, Ohio right outside Columbus.
We’ve been married since July 2014.
We work as an attorney and social worker.
Our hobbies include being outdoors, hiking, watching Ohio State sports, and reading.
We believe in God’s plan and purpose for our life, that family is most important, and any level of openness is best for adoption.

For more information about us, please contact Adoption Link at 1-800-643-3356.