You are here:  Our Waiting Adoptive Families > Meet Brittany G.

Meet Brittany G.

Adoptive family

Dear Birth Family,

I am Brittany. I am excited and honored that you are taking the time to get to know me and considering me as an adoptive parent for your precious baby.

For as long as I can remember, I’ve wanted to be a mother. Even before I knew I wanted to be a nurse, I saw myself being a mom someday. I’ve been aware of my infertility issues since I was a kid, and knew that adoption was meant to be a part of my life. I’m beyond excited to start this special journey. I’m eager to raise a child and help them become the best person they can be.

As a nurse on a Maternity floor, I witness every day the enormity of the decision you are making. You are so incredibly brave, and I completely respect you for wanting to give your baby the best life possible. Whatever decision you make, I hope that you find the right family for your baby. If that happens to be me, this baby will be deeply loved and will have the biggest family.

A lovely mother for your child
With my niece, Peyton

I grew up in a small town between Columbus and Cincinnati, with lots of family love. I have a younger sister, and two step siblings, along with a wonderful mom, dad, and stepmother.

I love my career as a nurse. The first nine years, I worked with the elderly population, and I loved every minute of it. Three years ago, I was lucky to be able to start a new path as a maternity nurse, and absolutely love taking care of new moms and babies, helping them get settled with their new life.

I enjoy spending time outside running and swimming and doing fun things with my dogs. I also enjoy movies and music and have been to many concerts with my family and friends over the years. I love traveling, singing, and decorating my house.

Wonderful young woman wants to adopt
Tom and I

Three years ago, in January 2019 I met my boyfriend Tom through a mutual friend. We now live together in the house we bought in 2020. We love seeing movies and listening to music. We love our dogs and, really, all kinds of animals.

Tom has two boys who are 13 and 7 years old. They are good kids, and I feel lucky to have them in my life.

Tom currently works for an airport in Northern Kentucky where he has been for three years now. He is great at working on cars, and builds his own computers.

Tom is super supportive of my adoption journey. He will be a big and valuable part of this child’s life.

Tom and I live on the west side of Cincinnati, about 20 minutes from downtown. Cleves, Ohio has everything you could need or want — schools, restaurants, shops, beautiful parks and trails, playgrounds, and pools. We are also close to the zoo, the aquarium, and all the neat things downtown Cincinnati has to offer, including Cincinnati Children’s hospital.

Located in a safe cul-de-sac, our neighborhood is filled with families and kids. Our four-bedroom, two-bathroom house sits on a half acre, with a beautiful fenced-in backyard and a big basement for play.

Thank you so much for your time. I deeply respect you and the loving choice you are making for your child. I wish nothing but the best for you and your baby.


At a Glance

I live in Cleves, Ohio, a wonderful town just outside of Cincinnati. My boyfriend and I have been together since 2019. I work as a maternity nurse, caring for and helping mothers and babies adapt to their new lives. My hobbies include travel, following sports, playing cards, singing, decorating my home, and relaxing by streaming shows and movies. I believe that choosing adoption is an incredibly admirable and loving decision that deserves tremendous respect.

For more information about our family, please contact Adoption Link at 1-800-643-3356.