You are here:  Our Waiting Adoptive Families > Meet Bernadette & Harrison J.

Meet Bernadette & Harrison J.

Adoptive family

Dear Birthparent,


Thank you for taking the time to learn about us. The magnitude of the decision you are considering is not lost on us. If you choose us to parent your child, know that we will do our best to provide a truly beautiful childhood in a loving home and ensure your child has the opportunity to stay connected and build memories with you.

About Us We got married in 2018 and are truly best friends. Our deep love and respect for each other is anchored in our shared love for the Lord, and our faith provides the foundation for every aspect of our lives. We have an affectionate, energetic Golden Retriever who is adored by our numerous nieces and nephews. For the first few years of marriage, we lived outside of Dayton, Ohio and enjoyed exploring the many parks, museums, and historical sites in the area.

Loving parents for your baby
Hiking in the mountains

Our Home We now live in a small town near Bernadette’s family and attend the church where we got married. We have a three-bedroom home that we love to fill with friends, family, and laughter. Our backyard has large trees and lots of room for our future children to explore.

Family Trips Every summer Bernadette’s family spends a couple weeks at the beach in South Carolina, and we look forward to sharing this special place with our own children. We also enjoy going on outdoor adventures like hiking in the Smoky Mountains or visiting Lake Erie.

Great couple wants to adopt
Welcome to our home!

About Bernadette I’m the second oldest of 12 children, and my sisters are some of my closest friends. I enjoy reading, gardening, and being outdoors. I have a master’s degree in international affairs and currently work part-time from home as a foreign language research analyst.

About Harrison I have an older brother and younger sister and grew up on Long Island, New York. I enjoy smoking meat, working out, and spending time outdoors. I work from home as a senior-level network engineer and associate project manager and enjoy occasionally getting to travel to different states to do in-person installations.

We are ready for open adoption
Winter adventure

Fun Facts:

  • Bernadette lived in Germany for a year and China for two years.
  • Harrison has been to 42 of the 50 US states.
  • Bernadette knows Chinese and German.
  • Harrison is an avid baseball fan – go Mets!.

Favorite Activities:

  • Hiking, especially in the mountains.
  • Road trips to visit family, friends, and fun places.
  • Reading books and listening to audiobooks.
  • Cooking or baking together

Our Promise We have been hoping and praying to become parents for years and are so ready to share our love with any children we are blessed to have join our family. We will strive to be the best parents we can be and raise our children in a happy, supportive home where they know they are loved unconditionally.

With love & prayers,
Bernadette & Harrison

Our Family At a Glance

We live in a small town in Eastern Ohio. We’ve been married since July 2018. We work as a network engineer and foreign language research analyst. Our hobbies include reading, hiking, and cooking together. We believe that open adoption is about bringing our families together in a long-term relationship for the good of the child.

For more information about our family, please contact Adoption Link at 1-800-643-3356.