You are here:  Our Waiting Adoptive Families > Meet Erika W.

Meet Erika W.

Adoptive mom

Dear Expectant Parents,

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for taking the time to learn more about me. Hopefully my words and pictures will help give you a glimpse into my life. I would love to learn more about you as well. If you do choose to give me the great honor of parenting your sweet, precious baby, I promise that I am prepared to devote my life to parenting and that my parental love will be unconditional. I will provide a safe, joyful, and compassionate home that allows your baby to blossom into the child, teenager, and then adult, that he or she is meant to be.

My name is Erika. I am a proud homeowner living in a suburb of Cleveland, Ohio. I have a job as a corporate lawyer, but I don’t like to define myself by my work. When I am not on the clock, I am passionate about health and fitness, teach yoga, take care of my dog (Scout), attend music and art shows, volunteer, spend time with my family and friends, and find the best local pizza places in Cleveland!

loving parent for your child
Go Bucks!

Single woman wants to adopt
I traveled as a child and I still love to travel now as an adult. Hiking to the Hollywood sign, paddle boarding, ATV trips, and climbing the stairs to the top of the Statue of Liberty are a few unique activities that I have included in my travel itineraries. The photo above is from a Sound of Music tour in Germany and Austria that I did with my Mom. I look very forward to experiencing new places with my child!

I live with my dog Scout, and she is my fur baby! Her sweet, energetic, and silly personality adds a lot to my household, and I love to walk her, play with her, and take her to restaurant drive-throughs where she barks at the workers until we get our food.

I am close to my parents, and they still live in the house that I grew up in, which is only a couple of miles from where I live now. They are both so ready and excited to be grandparents. My brother also lives in the Cleveland area, although a little bit further, so I get to see him and his wife on weekends. And I am very lucky that almost all of my closest friends live close enough to meet up with anytime.

Because family has always been important to me, I have known for a long time that I want very much to be a mom. I also have always planned on growing my family through adoption. I am ready to take motherhood on now because I am at a point in life where I am totally settled, in a great place with my career, and financially able to raise a child comfortably.

loving family ready to adopt
Cooking a quick and healthy meal

I hope that you feel my support and respect as you consider making an adoption plan. I am sure this is an emotional time for you, but I am confident that you will make the right decision for you and your child, whatever that decision may be.

With respect and admiration,


My Life at a Glance

At a Glance

I live in Brunswick, OH. I work as a corporate lawyer. My hobbies include fitness, teaching yoga, spending time with family and friends, watching Ohio State football, attending shows at Playhouse Square, reading, eating at local pizza and ice cream shops (my favorite foods!), and spending time outdoors with my dog, Scout. I believe that children are a precious gift. I believe that all children are entitled to unconditional love, support, and acceptance. I believe that open adoption is a beautiful way to share as much unconditional love, support, and acceptance as possible with a child.

For more information about me, please contact Adoption Link at 1-800-643-3356.