You are here:  Our Waiting Adoptive Families > Meet Brent & Amanda L.

Meet Brent & Amanda L.

Adoptive family

Hey There!

Thank you for taking the time to look at our profile. We know this is a big moment in your and your child’s lives and we respect you and your decision. We hope that our profile gives you a glimpse of what a loving and nurturing home we can provide. We look forward to sharing our love with you and your child, creating a life for them where we can live and grow together.

We have been growing our family since 2013 with paws. We have 2 dogs and 2 cats, though we have also fostered 4 other cats. Our animals, Bear, Mater, Lily and Bianca are currently aged 7, 6, 4, and 2. We love them so much and can’t wait for our children to meet and love them as much as we do.

Loving family
We enjoy life.

Brent is the youngest of 5 children ranging from 28 to 43. All three of his brothers are married and have a total of 7 children and 4 foster children. His sister lives with their parents after a car accident left her paralyzed from the waist down. We travel an hour and a half to the Celina area to see them most holidays and enjoy our time together. Brent moved to Dayton during college where he earned a B.S. in Business Management. He is currently earning his master’s degree in Information Systems. He now works at CareSource in downtown Dayton as a Data Analyst. Brent enjoys games of the board, video, and football variety. Go Bengals!

Loving family
On our honeymoon.

Amanda‘s family has been in Dayton since she has been born. She is the oldest of 4, much closer in age at 27, 25, 22 and 20. The next oldest sibling down the age ladder is currently married and pregnant with her first little bundle of joy and lives close. Amanda’s youngest sister is an actress and lives in California. Lastly, her brother lives at home still and attends college. Her family are avid Disney fans and frequent the American theme parks. Amanda works full time at Speedway corporate office in Enon, OH in HR. In her spare time, she enjoys planning parties, gardening, and spending time with friends and family.

Why we want to adopt: Since we’ve been together, we have wanted to grow our family. After some medical issues, we decided that adoption was the right path for us. We were going to wait until we were in our thirties, but we decided that we didn’t want to wait any longer. And this is perfect timing seeing as Amanda’s sister is due October 2020.

Loving family
We like theme parks and look forward to having fun like this with our kids.

Our Promise: We want you to know that we will raise our child with love, kindness and fun. We value family and education and hope to instill those values in our children while keeping things fun and encouraging. We honor your involvement in an open adoption to your comfort level. We value your presence in our child’s life and we know they will too.

With Love,
Brent and Amanda

Our Family At a Glance

We live in a suburb of Dayton, OH
We’ve been married since September 2016.
Amanda works in HR for a petroleum company, and Brent works as an analyst for a healthcare company
We like to garden/landscape, watch Bengals games, have game nights with friends and family and care for our furbabies.
We believe open adoption is a great option in which everyone benefits including, and especially, the child.

For more information about our family, please contact Adoption Link at 1-800-643-3356.